Jury Committee

Jury Chairman: Kai Cui, academician of China Academy of Engineering and chief architect of China Architectural Design Research Institute, designer of China Pavilion in the International Horticultural Exposition 2019

Online Jury Committee:
On Site Jury Committee plus other experts of INBAR Construction Task Force;

On Site Jury Committee:

  • Denamo Addissie (Professor of Addis Ababa University, Ethiopia)
  • Yann Olivier Barnet (Director of Institute of Housing, Urban Planning and Construction of the University San Martín, Peru)
  • Edwin Zea Escamilla (Head of Sustainable Real Estate at the Centre for Corporate Responsibility and Sustainability of the University of Zürich, Switzerland)
  • Romildo D. Toledo Filho (professor of Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
  • Kent Harries (Professor of the University of Pittsburgh, USA)
  • Sebastian Kaminski (Senior Structural Engineer of Arup, UK)
  • Sanjeev Kappe (Founder Director of Konkan Bamboo & Cane Development Center, India)
  • Emmanuel Appiah Kubi (Research Scientist of CSIR-Forestry Research Institute, Ghana)
  • Gisela Loehlein (Head of Architecture Department Xi’an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, USA)
  • Liu Kewei (Global Bamboo Construction Programme Coordinator of INBAR)
  • Mauricio Cardenas (CEO of Mauricio Cardenas Studio, Italy)
  • Haitao Li (Professor of Nanjing Forestry University, China)
  • Luis Felipe Lopez (Head of Product Development at Base Bahay Foundation, the Philippines)
  • Greg Smith (Professor of the University of British Columbia, Canada)
  • Martin Tam (Chair of Federation of Hong Kong Industries Bamboo Industry Committee, China)
  • David Trujillo (Chair of INBAR Construction Task Force, Assistant Professor of Coventry University, UK)
  • Yuanfeng Wang (Director of Sustainable Civil Engineering Committee of the Chinese Society for Urban Studies, China, Professor of Beijing Jiaotong University, China)
  • Yan Xiao (Professor of Zhejiang University & Southern California University, USA)
  • Qingfeng Xu (Deputy Chief Engineer of Shanghai Research Institute of Building Sciences, China)
  • Jun Yang (Associate Professor of Tsinghua University, China)
  • Li Zhang (Chief Editor of World Architecture, China, Professor of Tsinghua University, China)
  • Chen Zhao (Professor of Nanjing University, China)